The news of the purchase of Elon Musk on Twitter is still receiving various reactions from users. On the one hand, there are those who believe that an entrepreneur can help the platform grow in the future, while others point out that this measure could harm the service as a whole.
You are already planning to deactivate your account based on recent news. And if you belong to this selection, you can easily delete or deactivate your account through your service settings.
However, it is important to know how this process is performed and what the differences are between them. Deactivation is the first step in deleting your Twitter account, putting your users’ profile in the “freeze” phase for 30 days.
During this time, the account has been deactivated for the remaining users of the platform, but has not yet been completely removed from the service. Users can still sign in again to get back in – if they change their mind, for example.
On the other hand, complete deactivation will not occur until after 30 days, when the account and all its data will be permanently deleted. After this process, the account and all its data will be deleted without the possibility of recovery, and the username will be available for registration again.
But let’s see how you can get started by disabling your Twitter account:
1- Access profile settings via online version or application.
2- Click on the option “More“>”Settings and privacy”.
3- About the section “Your account“, choose an option “Disable your account”.
4- Read the information provided showing the steps to deactivate your account and press “disable”To continue the measurement. You will be asked for the account password to do the same.
Once this is done, wait 30 days for the account to be deleted. If you log back in to your account during this time, you’ll be asked if you want to reactivate it and cancel your permanent deactivation.