Eurovision Song Contest. Who are the remaining 10 qualifiers in the finals

After the first semi-final of this Tuesday, where Portugal made it to the finals, the second round of the Eurovision Song Contest took place this Thursday.

Again in Turin, Italy, the parade was performed from 18 countries at a gala on the Olympic Arena with performances by Mika, Laura Pausin and Alessandro Cattelan. The top ten voters in the audience and the jury made it to the finals:

Belgium: Jérémie Makiese – Miss You
Czech Republic: We Are Domi – lights off
Azerbaijan: Nadir Rustalli – Fade To Black
Poland: Ochman River
Finland: Rasmus – Jezebel
Estonia: Stefan – Hope
Australia: Sheldon Riley – Not the same
Sweden: Cornelia Jakobs – Hold Me Closer
Romania: WRS – Llámame
Serbia: Konstrakta – In Corpore Sano

Three of the “Big 5” countries that have been guaranteed entry to the finals in all versions of the festival performed their songs at the gala of this second semi-final: Spain (“SloMo”, Chanel), Germany (“Rockstars”, written by Malik Harris) and United Britain (“Space Man,” written by Sam Ryder) to show the themes leading up to the finals. On Tuesday it was the turn of Italy (“Brivid”, Mahmood & Blanco) and France (“Fulenn”, Alvan & Ahez).

The following songs were selected in the first semi-final of the event:

Switzerland: “Boys do Cry”, Marius Bear
Armenia: “Snap”, Rosa Linn
Iceland: “Med Haekkandi Sol”, Systur
Lithuania: “Sentimental”, Monika Liu
Portugal: “Saudade, Saudade”, MARO
Norway: “Give That Wolf a Banana”, Subwoolfer
Greece: “Die Together”, Amanda Georgiadi Tenfjord
Ukraine: “Stefania”, Kalush Orchestra
Moldova: “Trenuletul”, Zdob si Zdub & Advahov Brothers
The Netherlands: “De Diepte”, S10

The final of the Eurovision Song Contest will take place this Saturday at 8 pm in the same venue with 25 competitions.

Leave a Comment